Saturday, February 28, 2009

Awards PFandHT have received!!!

Petit Fours and Hot Tamales has recently been awarded two different blogging awards.

The first is the Premio Dardas Award and this one came from two of our blog friends. One is from Hooked on Romance http://hookedonromance.blogspot.com/ and the other is from Nikki Duncan at http://nikkiduncan.com/blog/.

This award acknowledges the values that every blogger shows in his/her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary and personal values every day.

The rules to follow are:

1) Accept the award, then post it on your blog together with the name of the person that has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2) Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment. Remember to contact each of them to let them know they have been chosen for this award.


With that in mind, we are tagging the following blogs;

Murderati http://murderati.typepad.com/

Barbara Vey at Beyond Her Books http://www.publishersweekly.com/blog/880000288.html

Berta Platas http://www.bertaplatas.blogspot.com/

Fierce Romance http://fierceromance.blogspot.com/

Stephanie Bond http://www.stephaniebond.com/open_book.htm

Dusty Takle http://dustytakle.com/

One Six Photography http://www.onesixphotography.com/blog/

Five Scribes http://www.fivescribes.blogspot.com/

Anna DeStefano http://annadestefano.blogspot.com/

Cindy Miles http://cindymiles.blogspot.com/

Pink Fuzzy Slipper Writers http://www.pinkfuzzyslipperwriters.blogspot.com/

The HEA Café http://www.rwaonlinechapter.org/pubbedauthors/

Southern Sunshine http://www.lilcinny.com/Blog/

Wet Noodle Posse http://wetnoodleposse.blogspot.com/

Trish Milburn http://www.trishmilburn.com/blog/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The second award we received is the Lemonade Award from Emma Lai at http://emmalaiwrites.blogspot.com/.


This is for sites that show great attitude and/or gratitude!Rules for the award:1. Put the logo on your blog or post.2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show great Attitude and/or Gratitude!3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.So we decided this award would definitely fit the following blogs;


Paperback Writer http://pbackwriter.blogspot.com/

Smart Bitches Trashy Books http://www.smartbitchestrashybooks.com/index.php

Stephanie Tyler http://www.stephanietyler.com/blog/

Lynn Raye Harris http://lynnrayeharris.blogspot.com/

Elisabeth Naughton http://elisabethnaughton.blogspot.com/

Amie Stuart http://www.amiestuart.com/blog/

Craftie Ladies of Suspense http://ladiesofsuspense.blogspot.com/

Murder She Writes http://www.murdershewrites.com/

Devon Gray http://authordevongray.blogspot.com/

Walt Mussell http://atlantaparent2.blogspot.com/

~~~~~~~~~~~

We send out a huge thank you to our friends who nominated us.

I have to admit it was very hard to choose this limited number blogs. We had so many different friends we could have nominated. If yours was not chosen, that does NOT mean we don’t love it. It just means we tried to pick a few different favorites amongst our authors.

I will be contacting all the nominated blogs as soon as I can. In the meantime, definitely check them out and let them know what you think.

Have a great week.

2 comments:

Cyrano said...

This is wonderful Tami!
Woohoo for Petit Fours and Hot Tamales!
Enjoy the wintery weather,
Tamara

SB Sarah said...

Hey now. Thanks for the nomination!

Sarah